Chip in to protect our blue firewall!

If we want to stop the Republicans' dangerous agenda, defend reproductive rights, and protect our democracy, we have to keep pace with the GOP's millions in fundraising. Please don’t wait: rush your gift to elect Dem govs >>

TUESDAY: Four Democratic Governors to be Sworn In

Latest News

Today, Democratic governors will kick off a new year with four inaugurations on New Year’s Day.
Governor-elects Gretchen Whitmer (MI) and Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM) will celebrate their inaugurations on Tuesday. Both Michigan and New Mexico’s governorships have been held by Republicans for eight years, and will now flip to Democrats.
Also Tuesday, Democratic Governors Association Chair Gov. Gina Raimondo (RI) and DGA Policy Chair Andrew Cuomo (NY) will be sworn in again to serve new terms as governor.
Tuesday’s inaugurations are also historic, as Lujan Grisham becomes the first Democratic Hispanic woman to serve as governor. Whitmer and Lujan Grisham will join Gov. Raimondo and others to make up a record six Democratic women governors.
Here are details on Tuesday’s inaugurations:
Michigan Governor-elect Gretchen Whitmer
Location: Michigan Capitol Lawn
100 North Capitol Ave.
Lansing, MI 48933
Time: 10:30 a.m. EST
Inauguration Details:
Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo
Location: State House South Portico
82 Smith St.
Providence, RI 02903
Time: 12:00 p.m. EST
Inauguration Details: RI News
New Mexico Governor-elect Michelle Lujan Grisham
Location: Santa Fe Convention Center
201 W. Marcy St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Time: 12:00 p.m. MST
Inauguration Details:
New York Governor Andrew Cuomo  
Location: Ellis Island
Media arrival at: Statue of Liberty Vista Point
737 Battery Place, New York, NY, 10004
Time: Inauguration at 7 PM EST (Press Arrival at 5:30)
Inauguration Details: