June 27, 2017

/

Latest News, Louisiana, Montana

TOMORROW at 9:30 AM EDT: Red-State Democratic Governors to Hold Press Call on Health Care Impact 

Govs Bullock, Edwards to Discuss Impact of GOP Health Care Bill on Their States

On Wednesday at 9:30 AM EDT, Governors Steve Bullock (D-MT) and John Bel Edwards (D-LA) will host a press call to highlight the impact that the pending Senate health care bill would have on their states. 

Bullock and Edwards both recently enacted Medicaid expansion, which has expanded coverage to 77,000 Montanans and 433,000 Louisianans. The expansion – which is under threat from the Senate bill – has been a lifeline for rural hospitals and led to millions of dollars in budget savings in both states.

Both Bullock and Edwards work with Republican-led legislatures in states that President Trump won in 2016. Bullock and Edwards will express their concern with a Senate process that has been conducted behind closed doors, without the input of Democrats or governors.

For call-in information, please RSVP to japko@dga.net.

***RSVP to japko@dga.net for Dial-In***

WHAT: Press Call With red state Democratic governors on GOP health care bill

WHO: Louisiana Gov. John Bel Edwards, Montana Gov. Steve Bullock

WHEN: June 28th 9:30 a.m. EDT, (8:30 a.m. CDT/7:30 a.m. MDT)

DIAL IN: RSVP to japko@dga.net for contact info